top of page

Teaching Digital Natives

I have enjoyed ‘Teaching Digital Natives” by Marc Prensky. Doing the group project made me get deeper into the book than just reading the pages. I have learned a lot in the book some I already knew and had just not thought to apply it.

During this project or since I have been in the class I have changed my point of view about technology in the classroom. I live in rural Alabama and as usual we are the last to get the point of why you should change something that already works. And in some cases it thought of as a treat to our homes or children. I work in a community college that only allowed their online students to take tests in the class room up until last year. They finally implemented the proctoring system so that online classes are now truly online. I can now see what the students are missing by not be allowed to use the technology that is afforded them.

This has truly been a challenging class but the rewards of this class and this book will go with me in the future. I will keep this book and reference it until I find another source of digital tools that I can upgrade to in my studies.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page